Thursday’s Thoughts-

Here’s the truth:

1- YES PLEASE to THESE. And I don’t have an ice cream maker but I. DON”T. CARE. I am still making these.

2- Yup, I bawled when I watched this: Zach Sobiech. Just goes to show there is still good in the world, even when faced with the bad.

3- So I woke up, and boom, there are leaves on the trees. Hello spring. So nice of you to arrive.

4- I saw this yesterday… the little was soooooooooo happy!

moose

5- Speaking of the little.. He broke out in song while at the zoo today.  Seriously, love the kid. Click HERE for the song.

6- Did you watch THIS last week. Well here it is again because, seriously, I just shipped my pants.

7-So, today the middle will graduate from elementary school… wow, where does the time go?

8- Sometimes black and white rocks….

ljw7

9- I am dying to try THIS. Maybe with out the chirizo. Who’s having a party soon and wants to serve this? I’d be happy to taste test it for you…

10- Why is it I drink a crap-ton of water when I have a flat of arrowhead, but not so much when I have to fill a cup of ice and then water? Really, am I that lazy? Guess so.

11- This weekend… it’s Memorial Day.

To the men and women, and their families who gave all, and to those who are currently serving; including my brother and my brother in law; Thank you is not enough….

~kml-w

2 thoughts on “Thursday’s Thoughts-

  1. So few know of what we do.
    So few understand what we do.
    So few are willing to accept that we ARE a necessity.
    So few appreciate the time.
    So few appreciate the sacrifice.
    So few are willing.
    So few serve.

    “We the willing, led by the unknowing, are doing the impossible for the ungrateful.”

    When freedom never more than one generation from extinction why is it that only .45% of Americans have served in the Armed Forces since 9/11?

    This is your answer, best stated in “Blackhawk Down”.

    “When I go home, and people ask me ‘Hey, Hoot, why do you do it man? Why? You some kind of war junkie?’ I won’t say a goddamn word. Why? They won’t understand. The won’t understand why we do it. They won’t understand its about the man next to ya. And that’s it, that’s all it is.”

    I have seen too many of the rifle, boots and helmet memorials. I have seen too many flag draped coffins loaded into the back of a 130. I have lost too many friends.

    And for all of them, and for their families, all I can offer is a deep and sincere, Thank You.

Leave a Reply

