Thursday’s Thoughts-

Here’s the truth:

1- So, when I first began my time as a stay at home mom I set out to make the perfect chocolate chip cookie. Seriously, I tried everything from lard to adding pudding, and guess what…..I still can’t make a good chocolate chip cookie. So imagine my husband’s surprise when he discovered a plate of WONDERFUL chocolate chip cookies resting on top of the microwave. Then I heard him ask my little with mouth full of cookie, ” did you and mom make these wonderful cookies?”, to which the little responded, ” no,  willow’s mom did.”  Busted, totally ratted out by my own kid.

2- Ummmm- YES> please. Chocolate Peanut Butter Truffle Pie

3- This weekend, we will be having a 3.5 birthday party for the little. After this party he will be a “big boy”- At which point and time I am ripping off the band-aid,aka diapers. Yes, I am just going to do it.

4-New logo-I’m kinda excited about this. Takes me from total amateur moving towards professional. Up next- website.

logo_306646_print

5- I LOVE THIS.  I can’t get enough. Seriously.

6-  I made the mistake of taking the middle to the library.. she has now read three books in two days and wants to go back. Again. For the third day in a row.

7-Friday Night Lights- the TV show…Did you watch it? OMG I freaking love it. Since I’ve now read 5 books at 12.99 a pop  in the last two weeks on my Kindle, I thought maybe I should watch a new show since I’m a prime member some shows are free- hello  F N L… amazon prime has all 5 seasons. I can’t stop myself. Like, totally addicted.

8- I want to make these, minus the mustard glaze.

9- I am pretty sure this summer is like, flying by….

10- Hello little shop of horrors year #3-

blog1

11- This weekend…. Family time!

~kml-w

Leave a Reply

