Thursday’s Thoughts-

Here’s the truth:

1- So I totally missed last week. Thank you plague. Ok so maybe it was the stomach flu, or something, but it was awful. It felt like the plague and I felt like I should have been quarantined to my room for like.. ever.

2- I have re-thought it, and I am not moving the blog to Friday. I like Thursday…. kinda. I like Friday more, but I like the blog on Thursday.

3- Ever since I started watching The Walking Dead- if it is night time, and I am outside and I see  a person…. for a split second or two I think they, may in fact, be a zombie/walker/biter. No seriously, my heart races, my hairs stand on end and suddenly  I am reaching for some sort of knife or gun.. like I have either…. Then the feeling passes and I realized it is just a guy walking to his car in the Safeway parking lot.

4- THIS made me cry. Like a baby.  Just watched it again.. love it.

5- And while we are on the football topic can we please just forget about the “Sherman Incident”. Yes, we all know they guy is smart and has a degree from Stanford. Yes we all know he is not a THUG, and yes, we all know he made a poor choice.. let’s just move on.

6- The little just said to me,” mom, I have something for you.” and then burped… really.

7-I am FAILING on my 365 project. I’ve been taking the pictures, but I switched over to RAW and the software I need to process them is on the little’s computer.. so, yeah… oh and I still don’t know how to work it.

8- Made this for dinner last night-

blog

(note, I can not photograph food…. ) it was SOOOOOO good!

9- Have I talked about Lebron James yet. Have I mentioned that I love him. Seriously… I have some odd fascination with him. Like if I happen to be flipping through the channels, and a Heat game is on..I’ll watch it for a few. Weird, I know. Pit Bull and Lebron.. <3 them.

10- So the little insists on having his party at Chuck-E-Cheese. Gag. The germ infested nasty-ness that lives there grosses me out. I have tried EVERYTHING to change his mind. Nope. Not going to do it. Must be Puke-E-Cheese. Please save me.

11- Did you see THIS? You didn’t? Well check it out! It’s an awesome read, an awesome accomplishment, and makes me darn proud of my sister.

12- This weekend.. Happy Birthday to my Hubby. Since he is not keen on plans of any kind, we have none. Boom. There’s a birthday present for you. A family of 5 with NO plans.  A little scary if you ask me.

~kml-w

Leave a Reply

