Matt- Senior Pictures.

Here’s the truth:

I’d never met this kid until the day I took his pictures, and this is maybe, the third shutter click of the day…wow..

But seriously, how much does the camera LOVE him?

When they asked if I’d take his senior pictures, I was sooooo excited.

Then fear set in.

What if I totally mess them up? What if I love the pictures, but they don’t really show the “true” him? So I began to research…. hours and hours of research….

I looked at pictures from THE photographer in our area. I looked at pictures from random photographers in our area. I looked at pictures from photographers in Denver, honestly, I looked at pictures from photographers from Kansas City to the East Coast. And the one thing I realized, man I’ve got a lot to learn…ugh.

So, here’s where you can see, I’m totally a novice…. the sun on him. DAMN…would have been my fav shot if I had only paid attention to the sun.

Really though, when you have a kid like this to “learn” with… a-maz-ing.  Oh and guess what…he has a younger brother. I should beg their mother now to take his pics……

Thank you Matt, for being patient with me. For putting up with my one million questions, but most of all for letting me experiment with you. Congrats to you as you start your senior year, have a blast, it’s something you’ll always remember.

-kml-w

Leave a Reply

