Thursday’s Thoughts

Here’s the truth:

1- Fall is here….

2- My middle is already fretting over her halloween costume, “but I can’t be katniss, someone else is being katniss, and someone is already being effie, and someone is already being a person from the capitol.”  I’m pretty sure her life is ending right before my eyes…

3- My little loves to sing  this.. ALL THE TIME…

4- It’s time for these!!!!- Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins

5- My big selected these for his lunch dessert… I think he may have a 45 year old woman trapped inside..

6- I stole this- We are all Daniel Cui– from a friends facebook page, but I love it.. love it love it love it.. I would show it to my big but he wouldn’t get the power of it.

7- So, while we were backing out of the driveway as a family, some guy on a bike failed to stop at the stop sign coming down the hill next to our house, and my husband didn’t see him, but suddenly there he was.. so my husband, being a cyclist too, proceeds to yell something about something and road signs, and giving cyclists bad raps, blah blah, ending his rant with “dickhead”.  Suddenly from the back seat, in my little’s wonderful two year old way of saying things comes ” oh dada, he ist a didhead? a didhead dada?”  Yup.. proud parenting moment there.

8- Oh remember I promised myself I would get dressed in real clothes starting in October.. Ha Ha HA ah ha… I made it two days in a row.

9- Yep, I have managed to stay away from ANY political comments, but this is damn funny…Obama and Romney switch hair

10-  I’m going to find some bourbon now!  Vanilla Bourbon Candy Apples

~kml-w

2 thoughts on “Thursday’s Thoughts

  1. I enjoy your perspective. Thanks for sharing the Daniel Cui video. And thanks for being a great mom — you impact the lives of our extended family and we appreciated you.

Leave a Reply

