Thursday’s Thoughts

Here’s the truth:

1- I really want to hit 50. Yes,  I know not a high number, but it is my goal. I want to hit 50 people to read my blog. I want to do this with out shameless self promoting. Ha. Not gonna work is it?

2- I stole this off a friends face book page. It is a must read/view/ share. If you haven’t seen it, if your kids haven’t seen it, book mark it, go find your kids  and show it to them now. I bawled.Click on the link-

   2012 Sports Illustrated Sportskid of the Year

3- My husband is coming home tonight, albeit midnight, but YEAH!!!!

4- My ground hog’s day of a life since my husband has been gone:

   SAVE ME

5- Since my husband has been gone guess where I still HAVEN’T gone? Yup, the store. Today I had to send my middle to school with a thermos of Chicken Noodle Soup because the dog ate the bread three day’s ago, and we are out of crackers sooooo…. I know, who actually still has a thermos in this day and age? This day and age where everything comes in a microwaveable container… Who remembers when lunch boxes came with a matching thermos:

6-

7- The. Good. Wife. – Just started watching it, beginning at season 1, and now I can’t stop. LOVE. IT.

8- If you want to set your mouth on fire….. try these:

pringles

9- OMG… I LOVE COLORADO

COS 7 Day

10- My little wants these… but they don’t come in his size.

11- Lance. Lance, Lance, Lance. I am so sad. I will NOT watch your Oprah special so I can further my sadness, feed it with the disappointment you’ve created and top it off with a YOU’RE A BIG FAT LIAR cherry.  Cheaters never win and winners never cheat. You my friend, are a disgrace and I am so sad that I introduced my children to you.

12- This weekend, GO CC. T.I.G.E.R.S. tigers tigers tigers.

~kml-w

2 thoughts on “Thursday’s Thoughts

  1. I read your blog! Hope it counts toward the 50 🙂 I appreciate you and am so thankful that we are a blended family that actually cares that our young ones see how grown-ups put the children’s welfare first, before our own. I have now have two step sons and model a lot of how you, Josh & Lucinda have shown us all how to have as healthy a blended family as can be. Thank you for your attitude, patience and flexibility in sharing Mattie with us.

Leave a Reply

