Thursday’s Thoughts-

Here’s the truth:

1- Can’t get enough of THIS.  Welcome back JT.

2-Yesterday when the little woke up from his nap, I was carrying him downstairs and he told me, “momma, you smell booootiful”.  Later that day, while he was kicking me, and telling me he wanted the poo poo in his pants and he wanted to wear the poo poo diaper, I had to channel that “bootiful” conversation.

3-The diet downfall this month:

hearts

4-Look who’s still alive…I just took this, like a min ago.

wabbit6

5-the lull in using my camera is driving me CRAZY…but lucky me, my class starts next week!!!

6- For the last three months this has been my dirty- little -secret- go- to -when- I -want -to smile -song- Cruise

7-I want to make these… but I’m fearful I would eat them all-Turtle Cupcakes;  so who wants to make them and deliver, say… three or four to my house?

8-No.Seriously. The Following. I LOVE IT.-

9-So yesterday, I got dressed, did my hair, and had lunch with an old co-worker. Ok, well she’s not old, but , well, errrr.. you know what I mean. Suddenly it hit me, it’s been almost three years since I’ve had a “job” and what do I have to show for it? An almost 3 year old, who has no interest in going in the potty, who wants to wear the diaper with the poo poo in it,  and a pintrest board with a list a mile long of  artsy/crafty things I want to do but haven’t even begun?

10- But on another note, I got tickets to Big Head Todd and the Monsters at Red Rocks. I.LOVE.RED.ROCKS. You haven’ t see an awesome show till you’ve seen one at this venue. So that co-worker,my husband,and I went to see Gary Allen/Dierks Bently at Red Rocks many moons ago, where we got to meet Jay Cutler, and yes, he was a jerk even back then. Now that I think about it, I think I saw BHT&M there with Blues Traveler in like the summer of…… 1993? Paula, where they there? Or was that the Samples? Anyway  my point is, if you haven’t seen a show at Red Rocks, then check out their web site, pick a show and go, you won’t regret it.

11- So I just checked the mail, guess what I got… yup. Jury summons. Right on time to go hand in hand with my obsession with The Good Wife.

12- This weekend: Happy 40th to my husband! Alas, we don’t look like this anymore…..but still that young at heart!

mk

~kml-w

Leave a Reply

