Thursday’s Thoughts-

Here’s the truth:

1- As I sit here I am eating frozen chocolate chip cookies for breakfast. And now we know why I can’t seem to lose these 10 lbs that are driving me to… well apparently eat frozen chocolate chip cookies.

2- Last week while I was at Jiffy Lube, I sat down in the newly remodeled waiting room, to include a  new flat screen. I looked up and was immediately consumed by this: I was almost sad that they called my name before the very end where kevin bacon dances.

dyao

3-I.LOVE. FOOTLOOSE. and not the remake. I refuse to watch it.

4- My sister -in-law sent me the BEST card for my birthday. But after further review I will not post it. Just know that it was a damn funny card.

5- Pinterest. I went there for a dinner idea- I mean after all I have spent hours creating a dinner board. Guess what? Every thing I’ve pinned is chicken. My husband hates chicken. Seriously. Guess he’ll be eating chicken and liking it.

6- OMG. Yes Please.

7- Potty training tips.. ready.. begin. Oh really who am I kidding. The little jumps up today, tells me to hold on, and then proceedes to pee in his diaper. I asked him, do you think you’d like to try to shoot that in the potty. He looks at me, dead serious, and says…. NO.

8- So this year is my 20 year high school reunion. Guess what, not going. Despite living about 1 mile from the school, oh and sending the big there next year I’m not going.

9- So I just read:  Firefly Lane. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good.

10- I’d like to have an 80’s movie marathon. Then I could throw out lines like:

What about prom Blaine” or

I gave her my heart and she gave me a pen” or

Take me to bed, or lose me forever” or

Hello, my name is Indigo Montoya or

She’s at the church, she getting mawwied” or

Wax on, Wax off” or

“Nobody puts Baby in a corner

And then sing at the top of my lungs to:

What a Feeling

Who wants to join me?

10- After all of the above I  will remember that it is 2013 and sit down and watch:

 Argo and read Silver Linings Playbook

~kml-w

Leave a Reply

