Thursday’s Thoughts-

Here’s the truth:

1- So… Lacrosse this weekend. In Denver. Temp of 93. Yes, I said 93.  Yes the little and I might just melt…. or spontaneously combust.  Gag.

2- Remember two weeks ago #1..in my freezer now.

no1

3. This goes and in hand with the above….just need to figure out a way to get some liquor into it.

4- So, getting to use my camera this week was AWESOME. Makes me want to get out there and beg for people to let me photograph them. Anyone, anyone…

5- I’m totally starting my 365 picture thingy today. So here’s day one-

luke

The rest will go up on my facebook page: Oh and while you’re there.. feel free to click the like button.

6- Can I just vent for a second. I am sooooooooooooooooo sad that we don’t water our parks anymore. Today the little and I roll up to a park that has always been lush and green, clean and well cared for. I have never felt uncomfortable there, or worried about the things the little might find on the ground there. And today, well it was dirty and gross, and dead, and it looked like someone hadn’t thought about caring for it in years. Hey City people, I get it, we are in a drought. I get it, the city is broke… but please… can’t we just water ONE park? I sooooo miss the “colorado”  I moved to many many years ago, where every afternoon arrived with a glorious rain shower lasting just long enough to make everything lush and green.

7- Omg, I loved THIS. I may have watched this clip about… 100 times.So whatever she messed up the words… get over it people. First concert ever.. Skid Row and Bon Jovi, at Hershey Park in Hershey Pennsylvania with Schenley. I totally bought the shirt. Where is that shirt……hummmmm, not that it would fit now.

8- Today has been a no nap day for the little.. second this week. Make me want to run for the hills.

9-No, I still haven’t entered a picture in either of the two “contests” that I want to. Ahhhh, but I so want to put this one in…

lo40

10- I NEED SOMEONE TO MAKE THIS…… NOW.

11- This weekend… Big Head Todd and the Monsters. Cross your fingers that LAX doesn’t interfere and we actually get to go.

~kml-w

Leave a Reply

