Caroline, Carter, and their parents-

Here’s the truth:

When I found out that three people I knew were prego I was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO excited. Here it is, my chance to create.. say.. this-

blog1

Umm yeah, who was I kidding. This image, not easy to create. There’s crying, there’s nursing, there’s no sleeping; there I am sweating in a room that I’ve now heated up to a balmy 80 degrees, but there is no… image like that one. And not for lack of trying. Attempt one, I rocked and sang, and swayed and hummed to the most beautiful little girl. Best part of that attempt, holding a baby for the better part of two hours was AWESOME>

Here’s the truth:

This was my third “baby” session, so I thought to myself, leave the back drop at home. Leave the space heater, the heating pad, the womb sound all at home.  Just go to their house and see what happens. And I LOVE. LOVE LOVE LOVE what resulted.

c3

c6

c12bw

c13

So Caroline was totally into an episode of Caillou.. yep Caroline, I get it….It’s an important program at my house too.  So I sneaked… ummm, snuck.. no sneaked, well what ever… a few mom, dad and carter.

c14

and then ran upstairs with just mom and carter-

c15

c18

c22

c24

c1bw

Then we added big sister

c33

c34

c36

Time for the whole family-

c30bw

c48

c49

c57

c55bw

c58

And while I had the chance, I had to spend some time, just Caroline and I-

c40

c42bw

c42

c2

And while they are not the most perfect images… some are out of focus, some are the wrong color.. some are not properly composed. I have to say when I was editing them.. I found myself smiling. I love that.

Here’s the truth-

Thank you Sally. Thank you for letting me rearrange your house, for letting me expieriement with your kids. For giving me the chance to capture awesomeness like this-

c35

Dear Carter and Caroline, can’t wait ’til my camera and I get to see you again!

~kml-w

2 thoughts on “Caroline, Carter, and their parents-

Leave a Reply

