fa-fa-fa-frrridayyyyy

here’s the truth:

1- this week I…….

2- apparently killed a snake with the mower. although I am still in denial….maybe it is from someone else’s yard, deposited in mine by a bird since just this AM I sent the hubby a photo of my snake (yes I am sparing you from said photo) peacefully sleeping in his favorite spot.. I am standing by my belief that it is not MY snake.

3-whilst trying to start said lawn mower i ripped off a finger nail. and no, i don’t mean I broke a finger nail, i mean i ripped the sucker off to the point i had to use three bandaids before it stopped bleeding through them.

4- broke a tooth. yes, it is friday and yes my dentist closes at 2:00-so yes, i have a gaping hole in my mouth.

5- you know how they made THIS book ( that i read almost to the point of memorization to the middle) into THIS movie. that’s how I feel.

6- On another note, I have been feeling the big 4-0 creeping up. I mean, really…. it’s begun showing up daily.. on my thighs.. around my eyes.. countless times in my hair. So, to combat it, i have been getting dressed. every.day. yes, i mean really dressed like jeans,  or something.. something other than my workout clothes. Does it make me feel younger you ask? no… just slighlty frumpy ( i need to go shopping) and uncomfortable.

7-who knows what this kid is thinking?luke-1

8- I also learned this week that if you give people the power to make you sad.. they can. and they will.

9- I  learned that watching 2 hours of Jimmy Fallon clips on youtube will make you laugh until you cry. Laughter really is the best medicine. I always thought that saying was, like, total BS. but after this week…. i have found some truth in it.

10- I just need to say it out loud one more time.. and I know, all of you, my internet best friends already know this, but I am just saying it again… if you start a sentence with- “Not to hurt your feelings but..” or “Not to be an ass but…” what ever you are about to say you should just keep to your FN self. Saying that before you say something hurtful does not lessen the hurt of whatever you are about to say to the person you are about to say it to. ugh. If you want to say something awful and hurtful, then just own it, and say it.

11– This.why do people always have to analyze things and kinda take the fun out of them? I too was totally disappointed when Hans turned out to be bad but, it’s a kids movie, not a real life situation. and hey, newsflash, sometimes people you think are good, aren’t. whatever.

12-last night I made THIS and asked my kids on a scale of 1 to “i know i am an awful cook” how bad was it… they pled the fifth. calgon take me away.

13- this weekend… well since I’ve had like a week of mondays… it doesn’t even feel like the weekend.

~kml-w

One thought on “fa-fa-fa-frrridayyyyy

  1. That movie actually looks pretty funny. Let’s go together and then out for drinks afterwards in our too tight, very uncomfortable clothes. You know it’s bad when I think the Moo Moo’s look pretty appealing 🙂

Leave a Reply

